Committees » Strategic Planning Committee

Strategic Planning Committee

Role of the Strategic Planning Committee

The Strategic Planning Committee creates, organizes, coordinates, guides and reviews the Board progress of the Strategic Plan.

Committee Members


Bob Brush Trustee, Timmins and Area
Dennis Draves Trustee, Cochrane, Smooth Rock Falls
Howard Archibald Indigenous Trustee
Jonathan Byer Trustee, Englehart
Steve Meunier Trustee, Timmins and Area
Brian Peever Trustee, Iroquois Falls, Black River, and Matheson
Rosemary Pochopsky Trustee, Kirkland Lake
Cindy Pye-Reasbeck Trustee, Hearst, Kapuskasing
Crystal Hewey Trustee, Timmins and Area
Larry Wiwchar Trustee, Temiskaming Shores, Temagami, Elk Lake, and Area
Doug Walsh Trustee, Temiskaming Shores, Temagami, Elk Lake, and Area


​Lesleigh Dye ​Director of Education
​Lisa Edwards ​Superintendent of Business
Al McLean Superintendent of Human Resources
Stephanie Shaw Communications Officer
Courtney Saunders Communications Designer
Jessica Hardy
Executive Assistant
Jill Plaunt
Indigenous Lead
Melanie Carr
Executive Assistant


Erin Van Clieaf

Principal, Joseph H. Kennedy Public School

Farren-Lee Mancuso

Principal, Central Public School

Shannon Sayeau

Vice Principal/Teacher, Elk Lake Public School, Temagami Public School, Kerns Public School



Ashley Bougon

Indigenous Student Advisor (Central), W. Earle. Miller Public School

Claudette Paul

Indigenous Student Advisor, École Secondaire Cochrane High School

Derrick Bergounhon

Music & Core French Teacher, Golden Avenue Public School

Domenico Iorfida

Educational Assistant, R. Ross Beattie Senior Public School

Kim Belisle

Teacher, École Secondaire Cochrane High School

Mackenzie Young

Indigenous Student Advisor, Roland Michener Secondary School

Mike Watson

Teacher, Roland Michener Secondary School

Nicole Trottier

Attendance Councellor

Stephanie Paige

Teacher, New Liskeard Public School

Tera Dabner

Teacher, New Liskeard Public School




2022-2023 Meeting Agendas & Minutes