Committees » Parent Involvement Committee

Parent Involvement Committee


Role of the Parent Involvement Committee

The Parent Involvement Committee provides parents a direct link to the Director and Trustees of District School Board Ontario North East to provide advice and to support parent engagement. For more information regarding the goals and purpose of this committee, please view the following document:

2021-2022 Committee Members

Parent Representatives

Megan Fontana Kirkaland Lake Area, Chair of Committee
​Lorne Feldman ​South Porcupine Area, Vice-Chair of Committee
Jillian Daoust Elk Lake Area
​Charlene Edwards ​Kapuskasing Area
​Kandice Farr ​Englehart Area
​Catherine Heaslip ​South Porcupine Area
​Nikeetha Nanjungud Balasubramanyam ​Timmins Area
​Kim Peddie ​New Liskeard Area
​Amanda Roy ​South Porcupine Area
​Stephanie Roy ​Cochrane Area

Board Trustees: ​

Bob Brush Trustee, Timmins and Area
Dennis Draves Trustee, Cochrane and Smooth Rock Falls

Board Staff Representatives: ​

Lesleigh Dye Director of Education

Principal Representatives:   ​

Brian Forsythe ​Iroquois Falls Secondary School
Sheila Siermachesky Englehart Public School


Parent Involvement Committee Meetings

There will be at least 3 meetings of the Parent Involvement Committee between September and June of each school year. Meeting agendas and minutes will be posted here. 
  • Meetings commence at 6:00 pm, held online through Microsoft Teams

2021-2022 Meeting Dates, Agendas & Minutes

Wednesday, April 13, 2022 - 6:00 p.m.

2020-2021 Meeting Minutes

Notice: Only records from the current and previous school year are available here. For access to archived Minutes from previous years, please contact us.

Council of Ontario Directors of Education Resources

People for Education