Committees » Indigenous Peoples' Advisory Committee

Indigenous Peoples' Advisory Committee

Indigenous Peoples' Advisory Committee (quorum members):

  • Brianna Wabie, Beaverhouse First Nation
  • Derek Jobien, Matachewan First Nation
  • Dereck McKay, Mattagami First Nation 
  • Neil Iserhoff, Taykwa Tagamou Nation
  • Lynn Mongrain, Temagami First Nation
  • Shelly Charette, Timiskaming First Nation
  • Margaret Edwards, Wahgoshig First Nation

DSB1 Trustees:

  • Howard Archibald, Indigenous Trustee (Taykwa Tagamou Nation) and Chair of IPAC 
  • Steve Meunier 
  • Larry Wiwchar

Indigenous Peoples', Friendship Centres:

  • Ininew Friendship Centre
  • Kapuskasing Indian Friendship Centre (Michele Murphy)
  • Mushkegowuk Council (Irene Tomatuk)
  • Nishnawbe Aski Nation (Janet McKay, Education Partnership Program Office) 
  • Temiskaming Métis Council (Christina Acton)
  • Timiskaming First Nation (Elissa Marcil, Education Partnership Coordinator) 
  • Timmins Native Friendship Centre (Myckayla Bird)
  • Wabun Tribal Council (Randi Roy)
  • Wawatay First Nation (Chris McKay)

Board Policy

  • Indigenous Peoples' Advisory Committee Policy (1.1.2) 

2022-2023 Meeting Minutes

Notice About Archived Files: Only the files from the current school year are available on our website. Should you require access to files before this, please contact us.