Skip to main content
Indigenous Connections
Indigenous Peoples' Advisory Committee (IPAC)

Indigenous Peoples' Advisory Committee (quorum members):

  • Arline Chasle, Timiskaming First Nation
  • Cathy Naveau, Mattagami First Nation
  • Margaret Edwards (acting), Wahgoshig First Nation 
  • Lynn Mongrain, Temagami First Nation
  • Neil Iserhoff, Taykwa Tagamou Nation
  • Derek Jobien, Matachewan First Nation

DSB1 Trustees on IPAC:

  • Howard Archibald, Indigenous Trustee (Taykwa Tagamou Nation) and Chair of IPAC 
  • Val Fuller
  • Steve Meunier 

Indigenous Peoples', Friendship Centres and Community Representatives:

  • Timiskaming First Nation (Audrey McLaren, Education Partnership Coordinator) 
  • Mushkegowuk Council (Irene Tomatuk)
  • Ininew Friendship Centre (Bernice Brunette)
  • Kapuskasing Indian Friendship Centre (Jack Solomon)
  • Timmins Native Friendship Centre (Mickayla Bird & Kim Drouin)
  • Wabun Tribal Council (Randi Roy, Nichole Nicholas-Bayer)
  • Nishnawbe Aski Nation (Janet McKay, Education Partnership Program Office) 
  • Wawatay First Nation (Chris McKay)

 Board Policy


2018-2019 Meeting Dates (at the Schumacher Board Office with v/c to the New Liskeard Board Office and teleconferencing as requested), noting all meetings are 11:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.:

  • Friday, October 12, 2018
  • Friday, November 9, 2018
  • Tuesday, January 22, 2019
  • Friday, March 1, 2019 (CANCELLED)
  • Friday, May 10, 2019
  • Wednesday, June 12, 2019 (CANCELLED - no quorum)

Meeting Minutes

Minutes from the Indigenous Peoples' Advisory Committee (IPAC) meetings will be posted here: